Posted by: cueballcol | December 19, 2007

XMAS ’07: THE TOP TEN XMAS SONGS

Now remember people, these are just my favourite top ten, I haven’t taken a poll or put them through a google war or anything like that. I could probably write this list once every couple of days and the order and even contents would be completely different. Anyway, have a listen, suggest some of your own favourites if you want, and have a Merry Xmas one and all…

1. Greg Lake – I Believe In Father Christmas

2. Bing & Bowie – Little Drummer Boy / Peace on Earth

3. Slade – Merry Xmas Everyone

4. John Lennon – Merry Xmas (War is Over)

5. Shakin Stevens – Merry Xmas Everyone

6. Pet Shop Boys – It Doesn’t Often Snow At Christmas

7. Chris Rea – Driving Home For Christmas

8. Wizzard – I Wish It Coud Be Xmas Every Day

9. The Pogues & Kirsty McColl – Fairytale of New York

10. Nat King Cole – The Christmas Song

PS. I just want to take this moment to apologise for the lack of Xmas content that I promised at the start of the month. I’ve got reviews pending for Scrooged, The Muppet Christmas Carol, Lethal Weapon and some TV movie about an Xmas light competition started by a greedy department store owner that I can’t remember the name of. If I don’t get the time before next Monday then don’t hold your breath for them, I don’t get all the time that Jay Mohr guy got to perfect his ice patches, I’m supposed to be checking the stock levels right now but. am finding it hard to develop the barest inkling of a rats ass about it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

