Posted by: cueballcol | December 6, 2007

XMAS ’07: CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN (THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS) – FRANK KELLY

frankkelly.jpg

Check out the following Xmas song by Father Ted star Frank Kelly. The single reached number 8 in the Irish Singles Chart in 1982 and peaked at 26 in the UK Singles Chart, a full twelve months later in 1983. My wife has had this on tape for years and it never fails to put a smile on my face..

While you’re in the mood check out El Santos Top Ten Xmas songs list, I’ve been thinking of doing one of these myself, so watch this space..


Responses

  1. […] Original post here […]

  2. […] XMAS ‘07: CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN (THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS) – FRANK KELLY […]

  3. […] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptCheck out the following Xmas song by Father Ted star Frank Kelly. The single reached number 8 in the Irish Singles Chart in 1982 and peaked at 26 in the UK Singles Chart, a full twelve months later in 1983. My wife has had this on tape … […]

  4. I am trying to find a website where I can download Frank Kelly’s 12 days of Christmas. Does anybody know where I can download a copy please.

    Regards.

  5. Hi there,
    I have just listened to the tape of this hilarious version of 12 days of Christmas and am also looking for a site to download this. Have you had any luck so far?

  6. Use this link: http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/3899310/FRANK_KELLY_-_CHRISTMAS_COUNTDOWN.MP3__..__FUNNY_XMAS_SONG

    Delighted to have found it! Pure genius

  7. Thanks for posting this . I have been looking for something like this . Wonderful information I will check back for any info about the Dash Diet.


Leave a comment

Categories